Serving Medina, Portage,
and Summit Counties


State Support Team 8 News Article

2021 R A Horn Outstanding Student Achievement Award and Franklin B Walter Outstanding Educator Award

Congratulations to all our Outstanding Students and Outstanding Educators for 2021!   

R A Horn Outstanding Student Achievement Award Nominees:                                                                                                                     
William Fullen, Coventry Virtual Academy
Kaitlyn Campbell, Crestwood Intermediate School
Jacob Carpenter, Crestwood Primary School
Gus Dies, Cuyahoga Falls High School
Matthew Ware, Field Middle School
Mila DiGirolamo, Field-Suffield Elementary School
Brielle Sclimenti, Field-Suffield Elementary School
Cierra Hancock, Green Middle School
Harper Hannaman, Green Primary School
Uhland Kilmer, Hudson-Evamere Elementary School
Kylee Nichols, Kent-Longcoy Elementary School
Michael Rockwood, Kent-Longcoy Elementary School
Dylan Wilfong, Rootstown Middle School
Franklin B Walter Outstanding Educator Award Nominees:
Emily Compher, Coventry Middle School
Monica Wolford, Crestwood Local School District
Melody Carlisle, Cuyahoga Falls High School
Joanna Seibert, Green Middle School
Mary Beth Mitchell, Springfield High and Junior High

Print This Article